Feature requests?

All topics about ZGameEditor goes here.

Moderator: Moderators

VilleK
Site Admin

Feature requests?

Post by VilleK »

I'm planning which features to add for next version of ZGameEditor.

If there is something important you think is missing in the current version of ZGameEditor then post a feature request here, thanks! :)

EDIT: Because there are so many posts in this thread now I've moved the discussion to a separate forum here.
Last edited by VilleK on Mon May 12, 2008 1:03 pm, edited 2 times in total.
nikkk

Post by nikkk »

Hi! sorry for my poor english)))) :(
it will be cool to impliment the features to import meshes in format 3ds with multitextures applied, or having some feature like lights or lightsmaps (baked), i like to see collisions with players and walls (like in doom)
I am a russia architect, i like your program to make the interactive demos with some intriors:-)))))))))))) :lol:
VilleK
Site Admin

Post by VilleK »

Ok, I will look into importing mesh formats. Can't make any promises though :)
VilleK
Site Admin

Post by VilleK »

Any more requests? If there is a feature you want then please ask about it here :)
peterparker

Post by peterparker »

VilleK wrote:Any more requests? If there is a feature you want then please ask about it here :)
You asked for it ;)

It would be great, if Materials had a clamp checkbox, which will control wether a texure is mirrored, tiled or clamped

Also It would be nice, if Materials would have something for animations like zoom/rotate for bitmaps(see my first post here).
So you can define different Materials with same texture. AFAIK you could do this by using the texture-matrix in opengl. Its a powerful tool to create highly dynamic scenes.

Greetings,
Peter
peterparker

right mouse click annoyance..

Post by peterparker »

A small feature:

At the moment you have to click on a treenode first with left MB to activate and then with right MB for context menu.