ZGameEditor & Android Setting

All topics about ZGameEditor goes here.

Moderator: Moderators

prinsukun

ZGameEditor & Android Setting

Post by prinsukun »

First of all, congrats for the zgameeditor ^___^, it's one of the best 3d game edtior i have ever seen, sense 3Drad in term of ease, i hope the dev continue to support this awesome game tools.

i'm here to get some insight how i set android setting, especially the Apache Ant Path

sorry if this already mentioned somewhere in the website/forum, i just didn't found it out, also i'm completely new to zgameeditor with android, i'm just coming from yoyogames gamemaker background, and didn't know what apache path referred too yet, sense most 2d game tools don't have have this setting.

thanks an advance. [/b]
Rado1

Post by Rado1 »

Hi prinsukun,

to build an Android application in ZGE, you must have Ant installed on your machine. Just download it from here, unpack somewhere on disc, eg., C:\Program Files\apache-ant-1.8.4, and type this path (C:\Program Files\apache-ant-1.8.4) to the Settings/Android/Apache Ant Path field. That's it.
prinsukun

Post by prinsukun »

@Rado1

You just made my day, thank you so much :D
prinsukun

Post by prinsukun »

Another problem i'm facing with exporting the apk, here it's:

I tried reinstall the jdk, set jdk to c/:, restarted my laptop but still no luck..
i wish their a way for ZGameEditor to check if all path and stuff for android are installed in the user hard disk. :cry:
Kjell

Post by Kjell »

Hi prinsukun,

Just as a sidenote. In order to test your ZGameEditor project on a Android device you can / should use the ZGE Android debugger ( which doesn't require the Android SDK nor Java ). Make sure to check out this video tutorial.

Obviously, when you're done with a project and want to submit it to the Google Play store, you do want / need to build a signed standalone .apk

K
Rado1

Post by Rado1 »

Hi prinsukun,