蝴蝶 / Inner99

Post screenshots, binaries and projectfiles of the projects you have made with ZGE that you want to share!

Moderator: Moderators

rrTea

蝴蝶 / Inner99

Post by rrTea »

Here's something I managed to put together during the last two months. It's just my attempt at throwing a few cubes on the screen and rotating them -the first capture can be seen here: gif. Since I'm not a programmer I wanted to keep it super simple (I wouldn't be able to pull off even this if it weren't for the help from the guys in the ZGE chat channel). I also used Rado1's Sunvox library.

Update 1:
Thanks to primarily Kjell's help, the exe still falls within 64kb (the sound library inflates this many times but that was outside of the scope of this project)!

Update 2:
The framerate and code are better, sound is less irritating, some things are rebalanced a bit... It still doesn't do anything fantastic nor spectacular but maybe some fun can be squeezed out of it (once you get the fire rate up)? Here is the end message, after beating level 35:
"…Thanks to: ZGE Chat Channel brigade (Kjell, Shviller), ZGE forum (Rado1 for the Sunvox library). …and authors of ZGameEditor, SunVox and Fony."

Edit: Removed obsolete stuff.
Last edited by rrTea on Wed Mar 06, 2019 11:06 am, edited 30 times in total.
VilleK
Site Admin

Post by VilleK »

Looks nice and good music but since I can't find my gamepad I could not get past the title screen :)

Can you please add some basic keyboard movement? And also include sunvox.dll in the zip file to make it easier to test.
rrTea

Post by rrTea »

Thanks, I added the SunVox dll, will add keyboard controls in one of the next builds.
rrTea

Post by rrTea »

Here goes (updated the attachment in the first post), it should be playable with the keyboard too now. Space to start, Z to shoot, Cursor keys to move.

This build should also run better than the previous one. Other than this it's still all empty but it all works appropriately for v0.01.
VilleK
Site Admin