Changing model category in runtime

If there is something important you think is missing in the current version of ZGameEditor then you can post a feature request here!

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Rado1
Posts: 770
Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 12:16 pm

Changing model category in runtime

Post by Rado1 » Sun Nov 03, 2013 5:36 pm

The possibility to change the Model.Category in runtime (eg., in expressions placed to OnUpdate or OnSpawn sections) would help in some situations; for instance, to restrict the number of models used for collision detection. The attached example demonstrates the idea - it does not work with the current ZGE beta release where changing CurrentModel.Category in runtime has no effect.
Attachments
test.zgeproj
testing project
(1.54 KiB) Downloaded 134 times

User avatar
VilleK
Site Admin
Posts: 1947
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 4:50 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Post by VilleK » Mon Nov 04, 2013 8:45 am

Fixed in beta updated today.

User avatar
Rado1
Posts: 770
Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 12:16 pm

Post by Rado1 » Mon Nov 04, 2013 10:37 pm

Thanks.

Post Reply