music score

If there is something important you think is missing in the current version of ZGameEditor then you can post a feature request here!

Moderator: Moderators

berserk

music score

Post by berserk »

what about adding a simple music score composer for the playsound component?
berserk

sorry

Post by berserk »

sorry, I should have been checked out better, there's already such a feature in zge. How do i put a pause?
y offs et

Post by y offs et »

on the same note :P I was thinking if we had scripting access to

Octave

on/off auto play

and assuming the buffer is big enough for a pattern in the sequencer, we could put in some tunes.

Not saying I'm a composer
BUT
I have a large collection of out of copyright sheet music - tunes before your mother was born, that most people have forgotten.
Last edited by y offs et on Wed Aug 01, 2012 4:42 am, edited 1 time in total.
"great expectations"
y offs et

Post by y offs et »

Change the assigned keys from :

a s d f g h j k

to :

...w e ..t y u
..a s d f g h j

That puts the sharps in the right place and makes a full octave.
"great expectations"
VilleK
Site Admin

Post by VilleK »

The sequence editor in the sound editor is basically just for trying the sound out in the designer. I haven't thought before about that it could perhaps be useful for something more. We could add a button that converts the current sequence to a Music-component that can be played in runtime. Changing the keys to make an octave is a good idea too.
y offs et

Post by y offs et »

It's almost impossible to find a tune that plays completely within one octave. Here's 4 bars of what must be a two hundred year old tune.
It shows what happens when you try to use 0 as a pause in an array of notes.
Attachments
CUPOFTEA.jpg
CUPOFTEA.jpg (61.39 KiB) Viewed 17458 times
4Bars_CupOfTea.zip
(21.91 KiB) Downloaded 529 times
"great expectations"
y offs et

Post by y offs et »

uh oh, I had a radical thought.