Search / replace often breaks

Found a bug? Post information about it here so we can fix it!

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
rrTea
Posts: 383
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 9:54 am
Contact:

Search / replace often breaks

Post by rrTea » Tue Sep 03, 2019 6:14 am

Just as a proof I'm not hallucinating:
https://archive.org/download/2019090313 ... -01-24.mp4

As you can see I'm trying to replace "arr_Doors" with "arr_Hotel" but nothing happens. Luckily a simple restart makes it all work again.

User avatar
VilleK
Site Admin
Posts: 2029
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 4:50 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Search / replace often breaks

Post by VilleK » Tue Sep 03, 2019 10:33 am

Yes this does indeed happen and I'm still not sure why/when. I hope to fix it one day!

User avatar
rrTea
Posts: 383
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 9:54 am
Contact:

Re: Search / replace often breaks

Post by rrTea » Tue Sep 03, 2019 11:20 am

I also don't know how to reproduce it – tried a few times but no luck so far! Will keep an eye on it :)

Post Reply